National organization FFA names 2022 USA finalists –

(INDIANAPOLIS/Wednesday, July 20, 2022/FFA National Organization) – The FFA National Organization has announced the 16 finalists for its 2022 High Performance Awards: American Star Farmer, American Star in Agribusiness, American Star in Agricultural Placement and American Star in Agriscience.

The American Star Awards represent the best of the best from thousands of American FFA Diploma recipients. The award recognizes FFA members who have developed exceptional farming skills and competencies by completing a Supervised Farming Experience (SAE) program. Mandatory activity in FFA, an SAE allows members to learn by doing. Members can own and operate an agricultural business, intern in an agricultural business, or conduct an agricultural-based science experiment and report the results.

Other requirements for obtaining the award include demonstration of high-level management skills; complete key agricultural education, academic, and leadership requirements; and earning an American FFA degree, the organization’s highest level of student achievement.

A panel of judges will interview the finalists and select a winner in each award category for the FFA’s 95th National Convention and Expo, to be held in Indianapolis this fall. The four winners will be announced at the convention.

Case IH, Elanco Animal Health, Pepsico Inc. and Syngenta sponsor the US FFA credential recognition program.

Finalists include:

American Star Farmer

Peter Bliss of the Merced-Golden Valley FFA Chapter in California
Blake Frascht of Charles City FFA Chapter in Iowa
Zane Hagemeyer of the Elmwood FFA Chapter in Ohio
Emily Makos of the FFA Juda Chapter in Wisconsin

American food star

Terrance Crayton of the Wetumpka FFA chapter in Alabama
Kaitlyn Hart of Colquitt County Georgia FFA Chapter
Cotton Booker of the Colfax FFA chapter in Washington
Haden Handley of the Buffalo FFA Chapter in West Virginia

American Star in Agricultural Investment

Case Edwards of the Wetumpka FFA chapter in Alabama
Cory Yarbrough of Madison County Georgia High School FFA Chapter
Jacob Wuebker of the Versailles FFA Chapter in Ohio
Emma Victery of the Chickasha FFA Chapter in Oklahoma

American star in agroscience

Danae Westra of Visalia-Central Valley Christian FFA Chapter in California
Marin Lonnee of the Oconee County Georgia FFA Senior Chapter
Sydney Hefty of the Dekalb FFA Chapter in Indiana
Ryan Hess of the Stephenville FFA Chapter in Texas

Visit for more information on the American Star Awards.

The FFA National Organization is a national, school-based youth leadership development organization with over 735,000 student members through 8,817 local FFA chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. Americans.